Testing…testing…

Heading to Cali…

Well, this is my first blog post. ever. I am a 30-something year old woman who decided to end her career at Microsoft a couple years ago in order to go back to school. Perhaps what is most interesting is the decision to study for my Masters in Divinity, on the path for ordination. In layperson’s terms, that means that I am studying to be a pastor of a church. SO CRAZY!!!

but I won’t get into that now…

For now, I just wanted to try out my first post. ever. I thought it might be interesting to post about what it’s like to be a 30-something year old lady who has traveled a thousand miles to live in a dorm at school while her husband, 2 dogs, and cat stay at home in the Seattle area (Kirkland). I figure I will post about orientation (had my first day of orientation today), classes, life in a dorm, and anything else folks are interested in reading. If people post comments with questions about life here, I would be happy to answer them as I post. Assuming, of course, the questions are authentic and “kosher,” shall we say. To be honest, I really don’t know the “blog” etiquette, so suggestions are welcome.

So…what do you think? Should I keep posting? Is anyone even out there reading this?

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Testing…testing…

  1. Ian Shen

    Why, of course, I’m reading it. đŸ˜‰ And am praying for an exciting journey ahead of you. May your path be anointed as you seek to glorify His Name in all that you are, do, think and say. I look forward to many more profound posts!

  2. I look forward to following your blog here, and perhaps to learning along with you. God’s Blessings on your amazing journey –

  3. carol lucas

    Another reader!

  4. Great Start, welcome to blogging!

  5. fun!! I can’t wait to read all about it. đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

